advertisement

Old 01-21-2007, 08:50 PM #1

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default Neopets Guild for Gluten Free players

I don't have any financial interest in Neopets but think it's a great tool to teach kids all kinds of stuff and fun for everyone.

Joining Neopets and playing the games is all free (for those who don't know) but they do sell merchandise.

So, I've been working on setting up a gluten free guild for some gluten free fun.

Please tell anyone you know who enjoys neopets... esp. kids, who I'm hoping, will learn some extra coping skills there whilst having fun and being supportive of eachother.

Please be patient with me though, I'm just learning html and so am still working on making it pretty and getting a proper logo. I'm just so excited about it that I couldn't wait to tell everyone at NT and BT!

This is the link: http://www.neopets.com/guilds/guild.phtml?id=2801166

And these are the (make-believe) prizes that the guild is giving away for tasks completed. (These are very big, expensive prizes - for those who don't know. They cost me a lot of points that I earned playing games there.)

This is some of the front page:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome! So, you're gluten free too! Well, c'mon in and have a piece of fruit... preferably organic.

WE HAVE HUGE PRIZES!

JANUARY'S PRIZE
Number of prizes available: 5

Prize: Blueberry Jam Sandwiches
(on gf bread, of course - heehee)

Prize Task: Answer the following question:
Name five gluten free flours and/or starches.

01/02/2002 Even Small Amounts of Gluten Cause Relapse in Children With Celiac Disease (Docguide.com) 12/20/2002 The symptomatic and histologic response to a gf diet with borderline enteropathy (Docguide.com)

Last edited by KimS; 01-22-2007 at 01:19 AM.
KimS is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote

advertisement
Old 01-22-2007, 12:36 PM #2
Senior Member (jccglutenfree)

15 yr Member
Senior Member (jccglutenfree)

15 yr Member