advertisement

Old 02-01-2011, 08:57 AM #1

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default I wonder if the checks will be on time(weather)?

I get mine(SSDI) from Kansas City and we have a blizzard warning for tonight at 7pm until Wednesday night at 7pm. Suppose to get it on the third. If its a day late,no biggie. If the airports are closed,can't see receiving it on time. I am old school-don't care for direct deposit-don't write checks. I'm a poor bookkeeper.
Babyboomer15 is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote

advertisement
Old 02-01-2011, 02:57 PM #2

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Babyboomer15 View Post
I get mine(SSDI) from Kansas City and we have a blizzard warning for tonight at 7pm until Wednesday night at 7pm. Suppose to get it on the third. If its a day late,no biggie. If the airports are closed,can't see receiving it on time. I am old school-don't care for direct deposit-don't write checks. I'm a poor bookkeeper.
I highly recommend direct deposit. My check is never late, and in fact is early when the deposit date is near a week-end or holiday. Why subject yourself to the whims of weather and the USPS? And "old school" means still writing checks since most people pay bills online or by debit card.

I hope you have adequate food, water, and heat. . . .I hear it has the potential to be rather nasty.
Old 02-01-2011, 06:09 PM #3

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by lefthanded View Post
I highly recommend direct deposit. My check is never late, and in fact is early when the deposit date is near a week-end or holiday. Why subject yourself to the whims of weather and the USPS? And "old school" means still writing checks since most people pay bills online or by debit card.

I hope you have adequate food, water, and heat. . . .I hear it has the potential to be rather nasty.
As long as the power stays on,I will be ok.
Old 02-02-2011, 03:05 AM #4

15 yr Member

15 yr Member