Traumatic Brain Injury and Post Concussion Syndrome For traumatic brain injury (TBI) and post concussion syndrome (PCS).

advertisement

Old 01-22-2012, 07:52 PM #1

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default Life goes on...

It's been six months and change six the accident that literally changed my life. I promise to never assume again that because I don't see crutches, casts, or bandages you must be feeling better.

Went to see PT this week to check on the progress of recovering from BPPV. (Benign Paroxysmal Persistent Vertigo) Good news is-showed zero symptoms in office. Bad news is, I made myself dizzy rolling over in bed the same night. For the love....

Started back to school last week. I am a full time college student-didn't go fall semester due to the accident. Finding that I am having to pay closer attention than before, the cafeteria is probably the loudest place on earth, and two days a week is PLENTY right now.

I'm very grateful to all of you who have given advice, offered concern, and simply read and nodded your head in agreement.

Six months out I can report much less vertigo. Short term memory is much better, but I still forget things. Still light and noise sensitive, but not nearly as bad, and word finding is much better, but still happens occasionally.

There is hope. Hang in there everybody. You might never be 100% of where you were, but I say-97% is the new 100%!
tamisue is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
"Thanks for this!" says:
bh_pcs (01-23-2012), Klaus (01-23-2012)

advertisement
Old 01-22-2012, 07:56 PM #2

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

You sound very hopeful about the future-I am happy for you-and it gives me piece of mind to know things will get better.
themaidquit is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
"Thanks for this!" says:
tamisue (01-23-2012)
Old 01-22-2012, 08:22 PM #3
Legendary

15 yr Member
Legendary

15 yr Member

tamisue,