Thoracic Outlet Syndrome Thoracic Outlet Syndrome/Brachial Plexopathy. In Memory Of DeAnne Marie.

advertisement

Old 06-07-2007, 07:48 PM #1

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default Ok, How do I ask my "New Pain Docs" for...

Ok, I have been dealing with this TOS stuff for a long time and recently with a RSD diagnosis... But I am new to seeing a Pain management Doc...
I'll be strait out with it... I need something different for my pain. I take all the neuropathic stuff, I use lidoderm patches, I have a 10's unit and the only pain med I have is Norco that was prescribed by my neurosurgion and it is just not cutting it. I take it and it works initially but it only last for maybe 3 or 4 hours at the most and then my pain levels are climbing again. My pain levels were staying at a 4, 5 but now they are around a 6, 7... Prior to the RSD dx I had been taking maybe 1 norco 2 times a week and now I take 2 to 3 a day.
What I would like is to ask for something that would last longer not necessarily stronger... I don't want to look like a drug seeker to my new pain doc but I do want something that is going to help...
Any suggestions would be great...
Thanks for your help.
Hugs to you
Dawn

advertisement
Old 06-07-2007, 09:37 PM #2

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

Dawn,