ALS For support and discussion of Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), also referred to as "Lou Gehrig's Disease." In memory of BobbyB.

advertisement

Old 11-06-2007, 04:05 PM #1

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default Mac Questions - Speech Synthesis programs?

hi there, you seem to be quite an expert! congratulations! I am actually a total novice. I am a friend of a lady who has ALS and I will go back to Europe in 10 days. I would like to leave having her voice recorded, so she stays able to comunicate also when the illness takes her voice away. We bought an apple laptop for her. Do you know if there would be any problem installing the InvTool program on the mac for her? would she do fine or is she better of with a conventional laptop. I haven't unpacked the thing in case I need to change it for another kind of laptop.
So far we tried recording voices, just with the film-recording program and that works well.
Any answer will be helpful. I need to hurry up if I wnat her to record as much as possible on the new laptop.
thanks for any reply,
Andres
andres ginestet is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote

advertisement
Old 11-06-2007, 05:44 PM #2

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default InvTool on mac

Hi all,
I have a simple to answer question:
Is it possible to run the program InvTool on a mac (apple) laptop computer or is the program presenting any problems with mac?
thanks for any answer.
Andres
andres ginestet is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 09:33 PM #3
Co-Administrator
Community Support Team

15 yr Member
Co-Administrator
Community Support Team

15 yr Member

Hi , here are some links and info on the InVtool

[InvTool

Overview: