Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD and CRPS) Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (Complex Regional Pain Syndromes Type I) and Causalgia (Complex Regional Pain Syndromes Type II)(RSD and CRPS)

advertisement

Old 01-03-2008, 02:59 PM #1

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default My story.. Helpppp

Well im a high school student and i developed RSD last year. I had a a ski accident and i had gotten a fracture . I have went through numerous doctors and have gotten no results . About a month later i was diagnosed with RSD. Nothing helps it at all even vicodin etc . I honestly feel as if no one but myself has any clue how painful and hard this is to deal with. People in school always talk about it but they have no idea what they are talking about. This has effected my life in a major way i cant play the sports that i love anymore and its tough. Just as i feel like it might get better it dosent and i think im starting to have a problem with my knee HELP ME Any advice?
Accidentwalkinghere is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote

advertisement
Old 01-03-2008, 05:13 PM #2
Magnate

15 yr Member
Magnate

15 yr Member
Default HI, and welcome to the forum.

I am sorry to see another young person going through RSD.

First off, if you could tell us what state you are in, then someone in that area may know of a Dr. in that state. You don't have to give your town or anything.

Vicodin doesn't do anything for RSD people, from what I have seen. It usually has to be a stronger med. Others will come on here with their list of meds. I am only on Methadone, I can't take a lot of the others. It helps me though. I consider myself to be close to remission though. At least until the weather changes.

Have you had blocks to try and put it into remission? I feel that they can help a lot of people go into remission from what I have seen and went through.

I always worry about my boys ending up with RSD. They are both in sports. One in 7th and the other in 9th grade.