View Single Post
Old 09-01-2013, 05:08 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

First off...I want to say that I am SO sorry for all that you have been through and are going through since the accident.

You've already gotten some good advice and tips. All I can say is keep asking questions, keep reading up on RSD/CRPS, and pay very close attention to what things increase or decrease your pain.

I did want to chime in real quick though and tell you that things can/will get better. Other than sharing some of what I have gone through I don't know any other way to convince you of this.

Let's start off with the fact that I was also hurt at work. Very different field than you...I'm an assistant manager at a big box retailer. But I HAVE been through the ringer with work comp and have come out the other side.

One thing I wanted to ask you is if you are getting any sort of TTD payments from work comp (that's "temporary total disability" which in IL is 60% of my pay but with no taxes taken out)? I ask because if you are unable to work as the result of a work injury then you SHOULD be getting this every week which could help you tremendously financially. The only reason I could think of you not getting this is if you took any sort of settlement from them (which I hope is not the case...but I know from experience how sneaky they can be).

Anyway...back to the getting better thing.