View Single Post
Old 09-10-2013, 09:33 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Direwolf View Post
I have a few questions for the forum in general, I have been pursuing my benefits since 2003, which covers seven consecutive denials, including two at the ALJ level. I have multiple issues including but not restricted to all of the following, chronic severe degenerative disc disease(cervical spine), knees, bilateral elbows, all greatly amplified due to a major workplace injury resulting from an unrestricted fall from a catwalk around my machine. Toss into the mix, two angioplasties for a chronic renal problem, and a diagnosis of stage-2 bladder carcinoma, which after nine year hiatus has just made a return appearance.

Just today, I have learned that my district court action has resulted in a remand, though the attorney(my 4th) never contacted me as promised, I only discovered the remand by happenstance, specifically speaking, I just happened to call them! I have no other information then that. I might also add that in the wait for the district court decision, it was discovered that the attorney(#3)failed to perform his duties as contracted, it was discovered that he had negligently failed to prepare my case by failing to obtain just over half of all my medical records, the really, really important half!

Please, no offers of keep up the fight, I have lost everything except my life, and that is very likely to be anted up somewhere in the near future, I'm not being smug, just pragmatic, so please no hyperbole, or talk of God or whatever, there is none.