View Single Post
Old 09-25-2013, 10:04 AM
Senior Member (**Dr Smith is named after a character from Lost in Space, not a medical doctor)

10 yr Member
Senior Member (**Dr Smith is named after a character from Lost in Space, not a medical doctor)

10 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fixmeup11 View Post
I know the point of this is to talk pain, but there is more to us than that. Especially those of us who share more and get advice from the same people. I like to think we are among friends. And since I'm feeling ok today, I feel like letting you guys know a little about who I am as a person.
There's the Social Chat forum, but... ...I'm with this.

FWIW, IME sharing personal/social stuff in support settings works a lot better than sharing painee stuff in real world social settings. I could write a monograph about that (Yes, I was a writer of sorts "A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away...."), but others probably already have.
Quote:
My name is Stephanie.
Hi, Stephanie....
Quote:
One of my favorite movies has a handful of quotes that could go on my tombstone. That movie is Moneyball.
Great flick! (...despite factual inaccuracies and Jonah Hill's character being fictional... Ah, Hol-ly-wood! )
Litmus Test: How do you feel about His Dudeness?

Our whole life is punctuated by movie & television quotes, and song lyrics. Some have been with us for so long that despite frequent repetition we can no longer remember the source!
Quote:
I am a little strange.
Welcome to the club!
Quote:
I cry almost every single day and not because I'm sad. I get those tears of joy from watching, of all things, SportsCenter(my lifelong dream has been to grab a spot on their top 10 plays.