View Single Post
Old 10-10-2013, 11:15 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by kazzar1958 View Post
Hi again,

I've posted a few times today if you want to check out the latest in my catalogue of woes...

You sound incredibly brave and centred about your symptoms. I'm climbing the walls worrying more about the future than the present (the intermittant pain I have right now is bearable but annoying). If it stayed like this I could cope. It's the fear of progression (and the underlying cause of course) that really grips me.
If I'm off work now (I'm a primary teacher), what will I be like with a diagnosis?
My friends were supportive in the beginning, but as I have a history of health related anxiety, they are convinced a lot of the symptoms are stress related.
It would be great if they were!!

Karen
PS Whereabouts in Lancashire BTW?
Hi Karen,

I am in Chorley, 45 minutes from Manchester and I understand what you mean about the prognosis.

I went to A & E on Monday as I felt symptoms had spread more up legs etc. and my neuro told me if I did that they would refer me to where he is but they didn't. They admitted me there on Monday, which is why I have not been on these boards and did MRI which shows a mass at T3 on spine about the size of a pea but that is quite big for the area in the spinal column where it is. They said they would send me today to the spinal unit in Liverpool and I was waiting for an ambulance when they said they could not admit me there as no beds but I have an outpatient appointment there tomorrow with a neurosurgeon.