Thread: Introduction
View Single Post
Old 01-29-2014, 05:35 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Smirk Introduction

HI all, I found you a while a go but haven't introdced myself before. So here goes. Where to start? On Nov. 2 2012 I was working as a school and student support worker in an elementary school supporting children with disabilities in the classroom. I am also a single mom (for the last ten years) and worked another job often to support my family. I was just finishing my Masters thesis in Arts Education, had been accepted and started a PhD in Expressive Arts Therapy and started and run an organization in the literary arts which is a chartiable organization that I started 12 years ago. I am also a writer. So as you can see I had my hand in many pots with the idea that with each door that opened I would walk through it and take every oppurtunity to advance myself and support my family It wasn't going to be like this forevery.