View Single Post
Old 03-07-2014, 10:32 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Wink MallinCkrodt vs 'Watson'

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rrae View Post
Hello!
I've been using Fentanyl patches for 3 yrs (manufactered by Watson).
They've been very helpful.

Today I picked up my monthly refill and the pharmacy has switched manufacturers. These are made by Mallinckrodt.

I haven't opened them up yet, as it's not quite time to change my patch, but my immediate concern is that these patches are significantly smaller than those made by Watson. These are the matrix kind, which is administered via the adhesive. I've never used the matrix kind, only the gel ones. After what I've been reading online, I'm getting very concerned that these patches are for the birds and that I'm going to be in bed with pain and w/d symtoms. For one thing, I'm not finding very much info whatsoever and the few reviews that I do find are all negative.

Has anybody used both of these brands and if so, is there a significant difference in them?

Any insight would be much appreciated.

Rae