View Single Post
Old 05-24-2014, 01:48 PM

8 yr Member

8 yr Member
Default What causes Tourette's?

My name is Michael and I have recently became a new member of this wonderful, endearing community. Like many of you, I have been searching for many answers on the internet and have spent countless hours downloading material and reading books on many different subjects. Some of these subjects include auto-immune conditions, autism spectrum disorders, SIBO (Small Intestinal Bacterial Overgrowth), leaky gut syndrome, nutrient deficiencies and ways to remediate many if not all symptoms of these conditions. I'm no expert by any means but what I have come across may relate to and even help you as it has myself.

I was diagnosed with Tourette's Syndrome when I was 7 years old. I would have many uncontrollable fits and my tic's would interfere with my day-to-day activities. Nonetheless, I tried my best in school and stayed on top of my grades. Luckily, my tourette's didn't effect my ability to learn (although I probably could have done much better without it). I even gave the top kids of my class a run for their money. As the years passed I learned to control my tics (to a certain extent) or at least directed my tics to other muscle groups so that they weren't so noticable.