View Single Post
Old 06-27-2014, 02:49 PM

8 yr Member

8 yr Member
Default Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by GerryW View Post
I get my products from CHK Nutrition. DBS Labs, who do the tests, will only allow CHK products since store bought products may vary from the labeled amounts and it needs to be consistent. I am a pharmacist so I buy at wholesale. Normally CHK deals only with practitioners who mark up the products before charging the patient. That said, I currently take 7 tsp (equivalent to roughly 50 capsules) of D5 Mucuna 40% powder daily. A 540 g jar (216 tsps) costs me $175. D5 (5-HTP) is $64 for 240 capsules. I take 2 capsules per day. TyrosineReplete is $26 for 180 capsules. I take 18 per day. It also comes in powder which is cheaper. CysReplete is $30 for 180 capsules. I take 6 per day. So a month's supply is roughly $296 at wholesale given my present dose. As I said, your practitioner may mark up the price, and pending the lab tests my dose may change. When you reach what they call phase 3 your dose is more or less fixed after that.