View Single Post
Old 02-26-2015, 05:54 PM
Newly Joined

8 yr Member
Newly Joined

8 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzy_teacher View Post
Hi everyone, I am new to posting on this forum but have been reading posts for the past couple of months.

I was in a car accident on 24 November 2014 and was originally mis diagnosed with benign paroxysmal positional vertigo which I was told week to week by my doctor that "you should see improvements next week" which never happened.

I was finally diagnosed with pcs late January. I am a teacher by profession but have only just qualified and started my new job in September. My workplace have been extremely unsupportive and have made me feel ashamed of even being unwell. They tell me my class have an unstable environment and constantly question whether there is something I can do from home or when I can come back- all questions that I don't know the answer to. I am no longer being paid which is having a huge financial strain and I have an insurance medical appointment tomorrow which I'm scared of because I look fine on the outside.

I have headaches, tinnitus, dizziness, difficulty concentrating, difficulty processing information, memory problems, slight slurred speech, fatigue, nausea, sensitivity to noise.

Tried going back into school on 3 seperate occasions because of the pressure I was under from my employer and the guilt I felt. All I could do was stand in the classroom while the whole world felt unstable, I felt disorientated, nauseous and my ears rang. I felt like I needed to hold onto something and when I bent down to pick up my pen I lost my balance completely and fell over. I was then looked at with discuss when I explained to my employer that I had to leave.