View Single Post
Old 11-13-2015, 03:30 PM

8 yr Member

8 yr Member
Default Major PCS setback

Hello everyone and thanks in advance for reading. First post, so let me give a brief overview of my situation. I suffered a mild concussion on March 21, 2015 by slipping on a tile bathroom floor, falling backward, and hitting the back of my head on the door. I fell to the ground pretty hard, tried to get back up, and fell again. I was definitely feeling out of it, but since alcohol played a role, I thought I was just hungover with a severe headache and moderate neck pain the following day. I didn't notice cognitive symptoms until Wednesday at work (I am an engineer) when severe dizziness and brain fog set in. I foolishly toughed it out at work the rest of the week and finally saw a doctor on the following Monday who diagnosed me with a mild concussion. CT scan was normal. I was told to go on brain rest for the rest of the week, which I did. I went back to work the following week, felt a little dizzy with a recurring pressure feeling in my head, but did okay. After a few weeks, the dizziness subsided and i was only left with intermittent head pressure, which I was told was normal and would eventually subside.

In June, I had a setback likely caused by stress, which left me with mild dizziness for a few weeks. Then in August, I had another setback likely caused by me thinking it was a good idea to go tubing off the back of a speed boat. This dizziness again lasted only a few weeks, and did not really affect my work too much. In September, I started running on a treadmill every other day and felt great. The pressure in my head was less frequent and my head felt the clearest it has been since March. I thought PCS was behind me for good...