Co-Administrator
Community Support Team

15 yr Member
Co-Administrator
Community Support Team

15 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by LondonLady View Post
JoMar what were you diagnosed with in the end? Was it RSI or are you saying it was a misdiagnosis?

Me? I have been writing and on a laptop 5 days a week for 10 years! Lots of high pressure, fast typing too.

*administrative edit per guidelines*
So I think I will now have to retype my symptoms - here goes!
  • Right foot droppage - note , not sure if this is genuine as i do have one hip higher than the other, my right hip being lower, it sometimes feels my leg is shorter! so that may actually be the realissue, plus muscle weakness.
  • fatigue
  • tongue 'tickle'/light zap or maybe its a spasm in one tiny patch. doesnt last long and doesnt hurt. like a light zap
  • exhaustion for no reason
  • depression
  • anxiety
  • seeing things in peripheral that aren't there - shadows, movement, colour
  • muscle spasms/fasculations all over - first they were painful in parts (right foot, right hand, butterfly feeling in belly muscles,)
  • Muscle fasculations all over, left and right side - no discrimination. could be any part of body - light butterfly type sensation - doesnt last long and then goes
  • strange zaps and electric sensations through body inv arious parts and on both side of body
  • vertigo! sometimes manageable other times disorienting. felt like i was on a boat
  • slight finger tremor (up and down) , very subtle but strong internal 'vibration'
  • right hand ring finger sideways waggle - these muscles are all very tight through fingers (pinky and ring) all the way up my forearm and even my shoulder - feels almost dislocated at times? got a lot of clunking going on in right side. got some clunking in shoulders on left side too - not as bad
  • terrible muscle weakness all over. tired from just lifting arms and brushing hair