View Single Post
Old 05-01-2016, 08:27 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default Rytary Experience

For what it's worth I am not a doctor, a researcher or particularly driven to work hard with respect to my disease. Disease is highly individual. Disease is highly unpredictable, at least Parkinson's is. That's my opinion as is what you are about to read. Please don't do anything I've done or am doing without a great deal of research and advice from your neurologist or other health professionals.

25 years ago I began having symptoms of what turned out to be Parkinson's. To this day I still drive, swim, walk, sleep and do most activities without assistance, although it is getting harder. In retrospect I can see the subtle changes like interest on a bank account that, watched daily seems to move at a snail's pace yet when taken over a given number of years slowly and steadily progresses. Like the slimy snail my disease moves ever forward towards its eventual conclusion. Enough poetry. Let's get started.