Thread: Mild concussion
View Single Post
Old 07-07-2016, 04:33 PM

5 yr Member

5 yr Member
Default Me too

I had a concussion about a month ago. I was told it was mild to moderate, to take a week off. Now, one month later, I'm still feeling confused, depressed, etc. I was told to see a neurologist if you've had a head injury. I'm thinking I should have done that. They say not to get too hyper vigilant, over-thinking everything. But it's tough to ignore. Sometimes, I've read, these post-concussion symptoms can last for a long time. After a while, people consider your change in personality to be psychological when, in reality, they have a physiological origin. Anyway. I felt super alone so I went to a TBI support group. Mistake. Everyone else in the group had had major brain surgery and I felt like such a loser complaining about my "mild" concussion.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scoots86 View Post
Hey folks,

I'm new to the concussion scene. My girlfriend and I were rear-ended last Tuesday in our car and the emerg doctor said I had a minor concussion. I was heading to Boston on the Thursday for the weekend and even though I felt a little foggy and had some pressure in my head/headaches it was a fairly good weekend. I suffer from generalized anxiety disorder and I'm a bit of a hypochondriac so I've been really focused on my symptoms since the accident.

Flash forward to Monday July 3 - I returned to work (computer work) but felt the dizzy/foggy feeling worsen slightly and was accompanied with headaches. So I went to the doctor and he gave me a note to take the rest of the week off. I've been resting since, no tv, no reading, sleeping lots.