View Single Post
Old 12-19-2016, 11:31 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default Rytary Update-Good News!

Please consider the following information as my personal experience and in no way a recommendation or suggestion for others to go down this road. I am not a doctor; I am just a guy with PD.

Well my story continues to improve. I wake on purpose at 5:30 a.m. and immediately take 1 Amantadine 100 mg and 1 81mg aspirin and 1 benztropine 1 mg along with 2 Ubiquinol 300 mg supplement. I then have a bowl of raisin bran or similar cereal with milk and banana and berries with one or two cups of coffee. This blunts the strong "on" I was getting before and smooths the medicine. Although this is a bit of limiting my abilities it makes the jerky muscle movements far more manageable or nonexistent and allows me to drive and function with greater ease. It appears that the best experience comes if I eat just prior to the 1st dose of Rytary at 6pm. Eating even 10 minutes after taking the 6am Rytary may result in a bit more of a difficult time with muscle jerkiness but still far better than a few months ago.

I take the 2 capsules of Rytary 23.75/95 mg 5 times a day starting at 6 a.m. every three hours. This is very convenient and is even more so using my timer on my cell phone (I can't believe I missed this for this long!).

Around 2:30 I take another 1 Amantadine 100 mg and 1 benztropine 1 mg. At 6 p.m. is my last Rytary and only have my 2 Ubiquinol 300 mg supplement which I take at bedtime.

The results? Much smoother and consistent days. Gone are the symptoms which concerned me just a few months ago. Gone are the problems sleeping. Gone is the restless leg syndrome. I have my life back, at least for now.