Thread: New neurologist
View Single Post
Old 02-24-2017, 01:25 AM

8 yr Member

8 yr Member

In any event, I go this Monday to see my family practitioner to go over some blood work and no doubt she'll want to put me on statins because my triglyerides are high, but of course they're high because I can't do any kind of exercise, and at this current point in time I do not feel as though the risk to benefit from taking them is something I'm willing to do. But since the neuro just wanted to placate me. I'm going to get a referral from the PCP to pain management or something, to find out about getting the spasms under "control". If they can be controlled, I can force my near useless body to exercise enough to lower my cholesterol levels, without setting myself up for an extreme tearing to a tendon or ligament in my body that will lay me up for a couple of months.

It's like the one thing I have been asking doctors for help with for the past 12+ years is the one thing they have yet to address effectively. And frankly I'm tired of it. And if the answer happens to be there's simply no viable treatment to control them, well so be it. But don't just keep upping dose on medication that's doing nothing! Or tell me how they could give me something stronger but it might make me into a drooling ape... Especially when I've already taken that "stronger" medication and no, no drooling ape here just hyper-active person whose still suffering severely from spasms.