View Single Post
Old 10-01-2017, 06:53 PM

8 yr Member

8 yr Member
Default Suprapubic Catheter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
Urinary Incontinence is a very common symptom of MS. Mine is caused by nerve damage.

I am getting a Supra Pubic Catheter on the 9th of October. I'm very excited and ready for this as I am so tired of dealing with the hassle and inconvenience of this problem.

Has anyone else resorted to surgery to fix their incontinence issues?
Yes, Kitty, I'm female and I got my Foley catheter several years ago so I have plenty of experience. I wanted to get it because like you I was having some pretty uncomfortable leaking. It was getting to the point it was too hard to find the bathroom in time. I also went through times of wearing pads or panties to help out.