Thread: Newbie to Forum
View Single Post
Old 02-28-2019, 07:41 PM

5 yr Member

5 yr Member
Default Hello fellow newbie!

Hello Susan,

Welcome - I am also a newbie (just signed up yesterday). I joined because my wife was recently diagnosed. Fortunately her diagnosis came shortly after her first symptoms, in less than six months. That was only due to a very sharp neurologist who held an ice pack to her affected eye and diagnosed her on the spot the old-fashioned way.

It cannot be said enough how critical the quality of your doctors is.

Coincidentally, my wife and I are also jewelry makers. Hand-crafted niche pieces. You can see the brand-new site I just finished creating if you like at **
It is pretty empty at the moment as far as posts are concerned and mostly leads to our Etsy shop, but I'm heading there to begin posting as soon as I finish this message.

I really liked your Skull with Red Eyes pendant. I am a big fan of skulls, so it's my weak spot. Your painting skills are also very impressive. Not a skill I possess. The canal painting is stunning.

We are also working through the MG journey, and right now my main concern is the severe stomach and intestinal cramps and pain that my wife is suffering from due to the Mestinon. I read that you have also had problems in that area among others. I just submitted a post (awaiting approval) to see what others had to offer for relief of acute stomach pain, as I just can't bear to see her suffer so much. It is really killing me, and I can't stand feeling helpless. I usually feel like smashing something! Not very mature, I suppose.