View Single Post
Old 10-03-2019, 02:50 PM
Newly Joined

3 yr Member
Newly Joined

3 yr Member
Default Nervous about possible TOS...

Hi everyone. Sorry for the extremely long post. I’ll try to keep it in a neat format.

I’m not officially diagnosed with TOS but I’m fairly certain I have it. I have terrible posture ever since I was a child. Slouching was natural to me. I’ve been using the computer for 20+ years with that terrible posture.

This all happened in my left dominant hand first 2 months ago. My ring and pinky finger went partially numb first. It happened suddenly. In about 2-3 days my hand, wrist, and forearm along the ulnar nerve started to become partially numb too.

Dr. Google suggested that it’s cubital tunnel syndrome. A few real doctors said so too. So, I began splinting my arm at night and almost completely stopped using my left arm. My symptoms very gradually improved.. however about a month ago I started getting strange symptoms elsewhere.

So right now my current symptoms are:

Left side/arm

-Sensory issues with my ring, pinky, hand, wrist, and forearm on ulnar nerve side (tingling, stinging, electric shocks, slight numbness, etc.).
-Hand appears tanner than my right.
-Slightly swollen fingers.
-Elbow pain, mostly along the ulnar nerve area.
-While standing with my arm at the side, it is hanging at a bent angle, I say around 30 degrees. I can straighten it but my arm seems to be bent at an angle naturally.
-A click/pop feeling on the inside of the elbow when I fully extend my arm straight.
-A strange tugging/pulling sensation in my triceps from my elbow and into my shoulder blade area. It’s more noticeable when I bend my arm overhead, for example tying my hair up. I don’t think it’s a muscle.. maybe a nerve but I don’t know what nerve runs to back of the shoulder blade.
-Triceps feel weird... I would say very minor numbness.
-Not really noticeable, but if I concentrate there is a dull ache under my shoulder blade area.