Thread: RSD and flying
View Single Post
Old 09-13-2007, 09:18 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

hey ali
i just flew across the us with a few challenges along the way. first, i stayed at an airport hotel so i would be close ofr my early morning flihgt. i cant set the alarm with my messed up hands so i called the front desk 3 times to ask for a wake up call they forgot. i woke up 30 min before my flight was scheduled to leave rushed to the airport told to go through security and try to make the plane. since i was so late no wheel chair was available so i had to walk. security took an 1hour and 30min. when i finally got to the front the tsa guy said oh you should have just gone through the first class line because that is where they will have to deal with you. so i go over there the do the who i am going to touch you here and here and hhere and here thing. have way through i said i used to be a cop i understand just do your search and get on with it. needless to say i missed my flight in a big way. they scheduled me on the next flight with a connection at the end of a terminal where like 5 ramps are all really close together. annoyed i put on my mp3 player and read one of those rediculous only in the airport to keep you entertained people magizines. while i was listening to music and reading they moved my gate number a few over. not to many people moved around so i didnt really notice. when it was time for my flight i went to the little desk and asked if it was running llate she said...no huh that one left 10 min early from that gate over there. by this point i am fully annoyed and reay to pick up mu stuff and go home unfortunately my bag was already on its way. so i called my brother who thank god lives in town and asked him to come to the airport to help me out (he is 6'4 weighs 220 iam 5'3 wheigh 100) because i couldnt walk anymore. anyway he went to the ticket agencies all of them that had flights to where i needed to go and came to the conclusion that paying 4-8 hun