View Single Post
Old 09-23-2007, 02:37 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default Driving and Drugs

This Could Have Killed Me And My Kids...i Was On Too Much Medicine For 2yrs...i Had 4 Fender Benders In One Year...a Wake Up Call To My Family And Finally Me!!!

If You Have 2 Doctors Or More Prescribing You Meds They Have To Communicate And The Pharmacist Is Your Last Stop At Telling You If You Will Have Interactions...for 2yrs I Was So Greatfull For Pain Relief I Didnt Ask Questions Like I Should Have.I THOUGHT HEY IM A NURSE I KNOW WHAT IM DOING....i Would Tell Both Doctors What I Was Taking..i Had To I Had A Pain Contract With My Neurologist And The Pharmacy...it Didnt Matter. Doctors Half The Time Do Not Look At What Med Causes What..i Would Be Having Extreme Anger And My Psych Would Give Me Something For That..i Would Be Having Extreme Depression And My Neuro Would Give Me Something For That Since We Thought It Was Due To Pain...I had so much rebound pain from Avinza and the doctors didnt know it was that..

Doctors are told by the drug reps what a great drug this and that is that they dont see side effects sometimes...only drug seeking behavior or think your mental...be aware of this..a lot of drugs cause slurred speech and a drunk look so they pass you off as high or mental...

Many of the anti seizure drugs and anti depressants actually can cause the reverse to happen to you. You can also get extreme anger from too many pain meds and anti seizures and anti depressants can cause you to be more depressed they can also cause you to feel more pain if you are sensitive..

Talk To Your Pharmacist...they Will Not Always Voice Their Concern...i Am Still Going Through That Now..i Need A Decent Pharmacist that will actually look at the drugs Im on and say something...or I Wouldnt Have Had Some Of These Side Effects From Meds Mixing...I HAVE BEEN ASKING THEM AFTER EVERY MED..SINCE THIS HAPPENED..I have changed PHARMACIES...