Thread: For David
View Single Post
Old 12-11-2007, 03:21 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Book

Hi Alffe (thanks for this thread and link!!!)

David, I saw your message in the "cheer" thread - I'd love to help you with learning how to put your photos to music!

I'm self-taught troubleshooter... I enjoy fiddling with the programs until I get better and better. I'm always learning and improving. I love it.
Warning, though, its addictive and can be time consuming! Before I know it, I haven't eaten or left my desk chair - I have to set the timer for discipline!... LOL... but the reward of the time spent is so heart-warming, its worth it!

So, first, I'd like to suggest you see if you can figure this out yourself - and any questions - just ask away. I'll get back to you as soon as I can (via this venue). We can go to PM if others ask us too, otherwise, I don't think it matters if we continue to write here. Others may want to try this, too!

FIRST:
CREATE A SLIDE SHOW using one of the 3 methods below:

1) POWERPOINT - if you have it on your computer already - its great! You can be really fancy with it or plain and simple!

2) Use an online SLIDESHOW website: If you haven't uploaded any of your photos to the internet, my best recommendation for a FREE SERVICE website is Photo Bucket: http://photobucket.com/ I use it for my eBay business - store all my photos there - its FREE and excellent! (I believe the Kodak and many other photo websites may also offer these free services??? and most people have their favourites - mine just happens to be photobucket)
Once you have uploaded the pictures you want to use, you can use their "SLIDESHOW" feature to put together your creation.

3) PHOTO STORY 3 FOR WINDOWS - A more advanced program/system that I use - it is FREE from MICROSOFT - from their website. Only hitch is this - you have to have the ID numbers that came when you purchased your Windows system.