View Single Post
Old 02-05-2008, 03:23 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default It is simple isn't it? That's why I love it.

Hi CZ,
I am so very glad you had success with that!! It is so simple to do and does make such a big difference. I studied up on lots of different methods of acupuncture and so far have not been let down yet. Thank God!

That is so funny that you had found that spot on your husbands hand but never thought about having him try it on your hand. Crazy what we do for others and don't even think to try for ourselves huh?

"
at first it actually made the pain sharpen in my back.But then it began to relax" Yeah, sometimes it will do that, especially on the first session, and sometimes on the second or third, but it does get better.
"Although there was soreness after- it was the good kind - if you know what I mean." I know exactly what you mean and yes ma'am it is a good kind of soreness, not too bad, just enough to let you know you have released the tension on that area and it is ready to get back to it's natural position. I love it.

"Seriously this helped a lot- why does it help?" It helps because your nerves are what sends the messages to your brain to read and process so if you are calming that nerve and redirecting the sensation or message, the brain reads it differently and ta-da....It is really that simple.

"I will be reading up online about the "acupressure".
There are literally TONS of informational books, videos, cds/dvds, out there to choose from, personally I recommend going to your favorite book store like Hastings, etc., and picking up a chart that shows all the points for "Women", there aren't that many, it is growing, but still limited, or if you don't mind shopping online, here is a link to where you can buy one that is like the one I have.
http://www.stressreliefproducts.com/...ence_chart.htm