View Single Post
Old 02-19-2008, 02:30 AM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

I am not very good at writing a bit nervous about writing this post after the very well written one you posted yesterday.I firstly would like to say I don't think its ever to late to change some of OCD behaviours.You know that some of your daily routine is really effecting your life and you said you need help changing it,thats a good start.I have a very low self esteem,I also think friends don't really want to be my friends.I have learn't that they do its just me putting myself down all the time.Maybe phone one of your friends and meet somewhere you feel a bit relaxed(Do you have an interests or hobbies?)it sounds like you have phobia of busy places,How do you find parks?It might surprize you that people do want to be friends,just perhaps think they have upset you,or they have to be careful not to say the wrong thing.It sounds like friends have been trying to give you advice,which you have found has made you feel worse.I think friends are trying to help,maybe try really hard not to down load to much I think it scares people,because they don't know how to react and what to say.Try to talk about interests you have in comman,they are not councillors or doctors,they don't know how to tackle OCD issues.Have you tried any therapy or medication?When was the last time you went to the doctors?Sorry for all the questions.
My son was diagnoised with OCD he is 8 anxiety really brings out the OCD behaviours.He hates crumbs anywhere when he is eating,he eats alone alot