View Single Post
Old 03-15-2008, 02:31 AM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default I had an anterior microforominotomy with Dr. Jho

I have never done this before but felt I should after reading some of these posts. I have cervical spinal stenosis at 3 levels and degenerative disc disease at two. Started having neck and shoulder pain right side and numbness in left arm and fingers with tightness. I live on the west coast and went to see the local orthopedic clinic where this was diagnosed with MRI and xrays. Told I would need a 3 level fusion. So I searched out a second opinion at the St. Marys spine center in San Francisco same diagnosis.
They offered to let me into a 2 disc replacement study with half of the people getting fusions and half getting replacements. I said I would think about it and found Dr. Jho on the web looking for a miracle I started calling. I had a similar experience where no one would return my calls. Finally after consistently calling for 6 months I saw Dr. Jho and had surgery 2 levels c5-6 6-7 on the left side. He was very vague during my meeting with him the day before my surgery in fact my husband wanted to leave and think about it.