Grand Magnate

15 yr Member
Grand Magnate

15 yr Member
Thumbs up Information--

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anka View Post
Hi Kitt,

I just looked up CMT and wondered if it was related to viruses (like shingles) that use nerve pathways? Have you been tested for viruses?

There's a lot of peripheral neuropathy in Lyme patients (and I know in many other diseases including diabetes) and some are just starting to make a link to viruses as a possible cause. The accompanying nerve pain appears to be similar to herpetic nerve pain. I've had intermittent pn and nerve pain and wonder if those spells might have corresponded to virus flares when my immune system dipped. I just got tested and appear positive for HHV6 and EBV. There are others I should probably look into as well, though I'm just starting to learn about this. Wow, there's so much to learn. It helps to have resources like this.

Thanks again,
Anka