Thread: Tore up
View Single Post
Old 11-06-2006, 09:36 AM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Unhappy (((Hugs)))

Allen,
Oh Sweetie...I feel for you! I remember so well what it was like to go to PT that didn't know what the crap they were doing when it came to RSD patients, and how much more pain I would wind up in because of them. I was lucky, though, as they only managed to help my RSD spread up my leg, and not up into my upper body (that I did all by myself..). Seems amazing to me now, when I think back on it, and remember the tortures that they put me through, and how they topped each session off with ICE! Or tried to; I am a pretty good escape artist when I have to be, even from that thing they call a "Kyroboot"or something like that. YUCK!

I am sorrier still to hear that you have a beeyatch for a doc who is dropping you like a hot potato. Is it because she has stopped accepting the type of insurance that you have? You might make certain of that, by calling your State agency to find out. They can also tell you any other doc in your area that takes their insurance. They might also be able to help you out if you find that all of the docs in your area that do take that insurance "aren't taking new patients".