View Single Post
Old 11-07-2006, 10:57 AM
Wisest Elder Ever

15 yr Member
Wisest Elder Ever

15 yr Member
Thumbs up Dear west1...

I am curious as to what reaction you had with the magnesium taurate.
Your dose of Toprol is very low, a minimum really, and at this dose side
effects are not common.

I have very little experience with Vit K use over the counter. I confess I am
a bit afraid of it actually, since people tend to have clotting issues more than "bleeding" ones. I really see Vit K used on RX frequently in the hospital and long term care facilities because of the difficulty in maintaining Warfarin doses.
People can be very brittle with Warfarin, going up and down all the time. So K
is typically used to fix Warfarin dosing. People in USA are very prone to
Cox-2 cytokines, the stress ones, which tend to cause platelet clumping. So use of K OTC makes me nervous, thinking one could inadvertently increase clotting risks. People with good EFA status..like you are doing, are less at risk, since the Cox-2s are balanced by the Cox-1s.

On the horizon are new anti-clotting agents, which will be better I think, but they are still in testing.

I think your CoQ-10 is low. This nutrient works better in higher doses. I use 150mg when I take it (which is not every day).

You have put alot of thought and effort into your list...and that shows.
Just remember that the zinc elemental is probably around 7mg/tab and the copper is also less than 2mg I would expect. Did you have a zinc/copper ratio drawn? You may not need ALOT of copper, unless you tend to be anemic, or have joint issues.