View Single Post
Old 09-21-2008, 09:49 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default Hello

I graduated from my CNA class yesterday. I scored a 99% on my final exam. There were about 130 questions...I only missed one! Yep...I was pretty excited. Now, it's on to the next step. I need to find a job. I have applied for a lot of CNA positions at many different places. I also had an interview with a private individual that needs home health care. She said that she was going to try and make a decision by Monday. So, there is a possibility that I may hear something by tomorrow.

It is hard for me to wait and see which jobs might call me for an interview. Will it be the one that I really want? It feels like my life is in this holding pattern, everything feels uncertain. Next, the calls for interviews will come. Then comes the part where I have to make a decision about which job is best and would be the most suitable for me. That is the most difficult part. What if I make the wrong decision? Does anybody besides me wish that it were possible to fast forward your life for about a month and just see where you are and how you will be doing? If you made the right decision? I guess what it boils down to is that I don't like change very much. I prefer stability, a routine, safety, and security. That is what makes me thrive. I know that the sooner I am able to make a decision about what to do next, the better I will be because the hard part will be done. The decision will be made. Then, the routine will begin and life will go on...