View Single Post
Old 12-04-2006, 04:03 AM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lara View Post
All the best to you for the surgery. Sounds awfully extensive. I hope it goes well for you.

Just a short note about the raised lymph nodes below the ears and also in the back of the neck... where I live it's actually very common to see this in medical practice especially in very young children who play outside barefoot. Strange as it sounds.

I'm very careful about how much Ibuprofen I take these days. It's about the only OTC product that seems to really work for me, but some of the side-effects I've learned about in recent years have really made me evaluate taking it at all.

I nursed a young woman for a while who had tetanus. That was a very long time ago in early '70's. It was just tragic. I'm so glad you were able to survive.

Regarding the bone loss. There are other supplements you could be taking to help with that. I'm no expert on Vitamin therapies, apart from what I've taken myself or my children have taken, but I hope you're taking calcium with that magnesium in correct proportions and Vit D as well.

Rest up.
Thank you so much for writing. I forgot that I changed my settings to one notification a week, so I was thinking no one had written anything.

Tonight the notice came.

You know, I don't think the lumps/bumps on my neck are related to lymph nodes, but I may be wrong.

They seem more like zits, sort of large zits that don't really come to a head.

If I put a cotton ball soaked in alcohol on them, they tend to reduce in size.

Also, if I take quite a lot of vitamin C they seem to go away. But any stress, and they are right back.