Old 04-03-2009, 10:10 AM
Magnate

15 yr Member
Magnate

15 yr Member
Heart

Quote:
Originally Posted by shogan7RSD View Post
I am very new to this all. I just need some support.
Last fall I was diagnosed w/ RSD, but I don't have any of the major symptoms (other than the pain in both of my arms, shoulder down, that started in my right wrist 6 months after I had carpal tunnel surgery, and some allodynia). The doctors are baffled by my lack of sensitivity to hot and cold, and I have burning pain only occassionally. No excessively dry skin or sweating and no redness.
I am in pain all the time, like all of u, and am having difficulty just accepting this disease.
I can't work because of the pain and haven't worked since last July, when the pain got too bad.
I feel blessed to have found this forum, where I can talk to others in worse shape than me, no offence.

Sarah

Hello Sarah and Welcome to Neurotalk - you will meet many great people here who I am sure will be more than happy to help you in anyway they possibly can!!!

I'm sorry to hear about everything that you have and are still going through!! I really hope that things start getting better for you soon and you are in my thoughts.

I also suffer from RSD. It currently affects both arms and my left leg. I developed it when I was 12 years old after I fell and sprained my ankle and am now 14. I have tried all sorts of treatments to try and help but none have helped that much really. I am now on Oral Ketamine although my doctor doesnt like me taking it too much as he feels that it could mess up my hormones because of my age etc.