View Single Post
Old 05-13-2009, 11:28 AM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by lconroy View Post
Hi Mike,
I really was having one of those nights. Thanks so very much. I have tried to write before to forgive me. I am not very good at this. My knowledge of posting and blogging is minimal. But I guess when you are in pain and have no one to turn to you learn quickly. I was really having a bad day/night and came across you site. Thanks. I try to hard not to read the very negative, not that I am taking away from people's pain or that they need support. I have a degree in psy and bereavement counseling/ hospice. But... when it comes to yourself it is very different. I have had my back problems for 5 years now since I have been 35. This last surgery L4-S1 fusion I am now post op 7.5 weeks and I guess I had expected to be "better" if you will. I tried the treadmill my 2 week post op. I am, like you a person who just am going crazy. My first surgery was a lami had a staph infection that took 8 months for them to diagnose that turned into osteomyoletis (7mn of IV vancomyocin) than crushed tailbone had to be removed, right hip torn labral repair all this due to a fall in my house. Look I just want somewhat of some encouragemet that I might live without pain if I walk my dogs and shop with my kid and try to have some family life that doesn't hold everyone else back around hear. Oh, we have to go home because Lisa can't make it today. Oh, Lisa is hurting we need to leave. I am tired of this quality of life for me and my family. So thank you Mike I needed some light at the end of this. I was crying tonight thinking what did I do this for if I am in more pain than before? I have no one that can give me a marker to let me know have far along I should be at this point. I try to walk and I don't know is it too much? My NS say's no PT at this point. PT, I can do those exercise's in my sleep anyway I've gone so many times. ESI I have had so many I have lost count.