View Single Post
Old 05-13-2009, 05:13 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default positive thoughts for you

I can't imagine what you are going through right now. I hope that the surgeries will help improve your life, however my docs won't let me get the surgeries I need because they said it will make my rsd worse....have any of them talked to you about this? Do you just have TOS? I hope having them done is succession will hopefully get them done and over and then you can have a better quality of life. I think the stimulator could be a good thing...talk to others who have them and get advice on it before you do it. All I know is that it works great for some and not others. As a nurse I know some doctors are "cut happy" because they see something they can fix and so they want to fix it NOW. Just remember that you have the right to pick and choose....if it is not life threatening to wait for some of these things than wait if that is what your gut tells you. You can also decide in what order (a lot of times) when you have them done. Maybe you should try the scs first and that may help you through your other surgeries. I just hope all goes well for you and your life is better....
positive thoughts your way,
Jennelle

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildberry2277 View Post