Old 06-11-2009, 02:49 PM
Magnate

15 yr Member
Magnate

15 yr Member
Heart

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarah m View Post
Thanks Alison, thanks for taking the time to respond - I'm sorry to hear your suffer with this especially as you're so young. It was really nice for you to respond so openly and to talk about your condition - it makes it a little easier for first timers like myself. You've got an amaxing attitude / outlook and I hope you do find something that will help you.

Its funny what you said about the Guanethidine blocks - I have my reservations about the blocks. I'm a nurse and work in recovery and look after patients who have had all different types of blocks and I've heard mixed responses. My worry is logically it doesn't seem like a good idea to inject into an area that is already aggravated. So I will think long and heard before I go ahead with it - thanks for the advice.

I'm on Gabapentin amongst other drugs but the side effects are awful - although for me they do seem to be working for me - I was able to get off crutches within a couple of weeks. So basically I've been looking at non invasive methods of treatment so I try to come off the drugs. ALong with CBT and hypnosis I've also been looking at HBOT treatment and may try that, theres a chamber in London and funding goes through Guys and Tommy's I've been told - but I need to check that and look into it further.

Anyway - Thanks again - and if I can be of any help please contact me although for what I'm not sure - maybe if you need an extra zoombie for a thriller video maybe

(Apologies for any spelling errors and I'm still figurnig out how to use those smiley things)
Thank you Sarah for your kind words - I really appreciate them and am glad I could help you, even if it is just in a little way!!