View Single Post
Old 07-09-2009, 05:45 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soania View Post
Hi Laura,
I'm new to this forum as well. Debi was actually kind enough to direct me to your post. Like you I was diagnosed with YOPD when I was pregnant with my first daughter at the age of 27. She's turning 11 this September and I've had two other beautiful girls in between - it's a full house!
I agree there is very little research into the field of PD and pregnancy - a not so common combination I guess! In my own experience, my symptoms did progress more quickly with each pregnancy. At first I thought I was just noticing the tremor and stiffness more because I essentially stopped most of my medications, but it became readily apparent that it was really the PD itself that worsened. Not that I wouldn't go through it all over again - they are a true blessing and are probably the best medication to keep me motivated and moving!
[QUOTE=Soania;534279]Hi Laura,
I'm new to this forum as well. Debi was actually kind enough to direct me to your post. Like you I was diagnosed with YOPD when I was pregnant with my first daughter at the age of 27. She's turning 11 this September and I've had two other beautiful girls in between - it's a full house!
I agree there is very little research into the field of PD and pregnancy - a not so common combination I guess! In my own experience, my symptoms did progress more quickly with each pregnancy. At first I thought I was just noticing the tremor and stiffness more because I essentially stopped most of my medications, but it became readily apparent that it was really the PD itself that worsened. Not that I wouldn't go through it all over again - they are a true blessing and are probably the best medication to keep me motivated and moving!/QUOTE]

Hi Soania,