Thread: neurofeedback
View Single Post
Old 08-12-2009, 08:34 AM
mhr4

mhr4

Hello Concussed Scientist,

I rather like that name since I was a scientist myself a few years back. Regarding the differences between the pROSHI and LENS, well I could be typing all day to tell you that. However, I'll give you a very quick and simplified version on the differnces.

The LENS is an advanced form of feedback that introduces a small magnetic current into your brain -about the strength of your wristwatch. It finds the frequency that you are good at producing and introduces that frequency into your brain - usually it is the alpha frequency. For reasons I don't understand because I don't have a math or physics background, your brain begins to change and the EEG normalizes. The LENS is probably the best neurofeedback device to treat brain injuries. If I had a practioner in my area, I would definitely spend the money to go there. Also, it requires a lot fewer sessions, so you save some money as well. Make sure your practioner has a lot of experience though, this is very complicated technology. http://www.ochslabs.com.