View Single Post
Old 09-22-2009, 08:20 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by keep smilin View Post
We are all on the same page.. the feeling of dispair and helplessness and hopelessness... times 50 some days..other days I feel I can move mountains and smile while doing it...We are all living with a very scarey, unpredictable illness.. I was told once that I have it for the good of others..to set an example.. for the good of others... I am okay with that except sometimes I am overwhelmed with saddness but then those are the times I search for a positive and thank god it is me suffering as I would never want to see anyone I love .. my family or friends go thru this.. anyone...ever! This was a wonderful topic.. well written!!

Plz.. keep smilin..
You guys are my inspiration. My injury was almost 3 yrs ago, but my first diagnosis was just 15 mths ago, and I left my job for a LOA just 3 mths ago. I'm a newbie at this. I often turn to you all for support and advice. Thanks for always being here. I don't know if I will ever adjust, I still intend in my mind to get better.

I go to NYC this Friday for a ketamine evaluation. I have no idea what I will do if I can't get it because the doctor doesn't believe I have RSD (I only have about a 50% success rate with that), or if it doesn't work. I don't have a Plan B. I finally stopped crying about a month ago. But I don't think the sadness will ever completely go away. I also sent an application to Dr. Getson in Marlton NJ, but it has been more than a few weeks and he has not responded. Bummer. My evaluation with Dr. S is in June 2010.

My therapist asked me last week if I ever get mad about my fate instead of sad. The answer is not really. I don't know why I'm not mad about it. The only time I've ever felt angry is when the WC insurance company interferes with my care.