View Single Post
Old 03-02-2010, 12:48 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default attorneys

Quote:
Originally Posted by fmichael View Post
Dear Barbara -

I am so sorry to hear of your circumstances. No one should have to suffer for WC not paying for basic medications! Please check out NT's "Layoffs, Unemployment and Worker's Compensation" at http://neurotalk.psychcentral.com/forum30.html If you don't have a WC lawyer get one ASAP. (It's my understanding that most of them work on a contingency basis, but don't hold me to that.)

Similarly, you should be vigorously pursuing both state and federal disability payments. I assume you're already doing this, but if not you should get on it ASAP. As a California resident, I forfeited what would have been something like 95% of my income [based on the quarter before I was injured] that would have been payable for a year, had I filed the moment my income started to drop after my injury. NT also has a forum on Social Security Disability at http://neurotalk.psychcentral.com/forum30.html if you haven't been there
already.

Hand in there

Mike