View Single Post
Old 06-24-2010, 01:38 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default Mee too!

Dear University Student,
I am a College student!
In March of 2009 I fell off a horse and hit my head so hard that I still don't remember the surrounding 10 hours, not even the fall, I am only told that I fell. Then, two weeks later just as I was feeling well enough to go out, I went to watch a volleyball game and one of the guys who is a really good soccer playing kicked the ball and it slammed into my head. For the next three months until classes were over I only barely was able to stay. If I had not had friends willing to read my homework out loud to me and look over my papers and such, I would never have made it. I did nothing the following summer except sleep. Then, as soon as I returned to the stress of school and being an RA, the headaches came back, but not too bad. Then, I got slowly better so I started to dance again. My favorite thing in the whole world is to swing, waltz, tango, and contra dance. So, I danced, just a little because if I did too much I fell down. But of course, twice when I was dipped another girl was being dipped at the same time and kicked my head. Then, after Christmas break, my headaches were completely gone, so I went sledding. I only went down the hill four times, but I was nauseated for four months. Now, because I have been stressing about where to go to school this coming year, my headaches are as bad as ever.
Nothing helps but lots of things make it worse, exercise is the worst. Any activity can make me dizzy and nauseated and the headache goes from a throb to sharp. If I eat too much or too little sugar, if I am stressed, if there is bright lights especially florescent, if I don't sleep enough, if I sleep too much, if I think too hard, if I wake up. The one thing that I never had a problem with before now is sleep. I am purposely staying up late and getting up early, but still can't sleep.
this is my story.