View Single Post
Old 07-19-2010, 03:04 PM
Wise Elder

15 yr Member
Wise Elder

15 yr Member

I got notified by iChat this morning that I need to check in, so consider me checkinned.

After one horrendous month of madness, I am now a resident of NC and am super fatigued and not even moved in.

In terms of my life, God has the best sense of humor! He's always crackuppin' me with stuff, check out my daily devotional for this morning http://www.joycemeyer.org/OurMinistr...lydevotionals/. So, this morning, I found a penny in the hotel elevator and thought little of it except, "Cool! Free money!!"

Off I went to sign and pay and inspect the new apartment here in NC, it was supposed to be freshly cleaned and move-in ready... supposed to be. To be honest, it was unacceptable and I do believe my mother would have smacked me if I had walked away leaving "cleaning" results like that. I have movers scheduled for 8:00am at $110 per hour and the apartment manager hemmed & hawed (in....... the ......... slllllllllooooooowwwwwww south.... ern... tradition), made a phone call and said that the "cleaners" would be back at 8:30am. Not good enough, unacceptable again.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, the Pod delivery is en route at T minus 45 minutes, so I bolted (as I do my bolting) up to Lowe's and began interrogating all the employees to refer me to an emergency cleaner with that anaaal-retentive sparkle in his/her soul. After much discussion and searching yellow pages (real paper ones! I had forgotten what they look like), Carrie remembered her friend and fellow student, Nicole. I could hear the angelic harps playing overhead. Nicole won't get out of class until 8:30pm and has agreed to lug her sleeping 2-yr.-old along to come to my rescue.

The Pod was delivered and after peeking in, to my relief, I was satisfied that the load had not shifted or tumbled.