View Single Post
Old 02-11-2007, 05:41 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default Left-sided afflictions

Hi Everyone,

I am new to NeuroTalk but used to post a fair amount on BrainTalks MS forum. I am a veterinarian-turned-reseacher following my diagnosis of celiac disease and subsequent miraculous recovery from a myriad of symptoms, including allergies, IBS, fibromyalgia, insomnia, depression and more. This really got my attention and I plunged into medical literature research as well as applying all that I had learned to my veterinary patients (and clients who would listen) with astonishing results. So, I created a Website to chronicle my discoveries and show the results.

I have had people suffering from MS contact me and those that have applied the dietary guidelines I write about have shown very good results, with one person I know having a full recovery including remission of lesions on follow-up imaging studies. This all makes sense to me after 7 years of intensive reading as to the real causes of neurodegenerative diseases.

But this thread is for something very specific and I would really appreciate your input.

Along the way, I started seeing some very interesting patterns. One of them was the observation that the vast majority of immune-mediated events of the eye occurred first in the left eye. This included keratitis (diseases of the cornea), uveitis (inflammation inside the eye), glaucoma, dry eye, and cataracts. In over 90% of the cases, the left eye was afflicted first and then the right IF it occurred in the other eye. This became true of other immune-mediated events, including peripheral neuropathies, equilibrium problems, and even kidney disease in the cat.