View Single Post
Old 10-07-2010, 05:13 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Koala77 View Post
Hello rosiemarie. I am not an expert, nor do I have any formal experience reading MRIs, but basically your report came back normal.

The mild bulging at L4-5 and L5-S1, is just that..... mild. It basically means that the discs in between those vertebrae have popped out a tiny bit, but I doubt that would need any treatment at all.

What would be a problem would be significant bulging of the discs, or spinal canal stenosis (which means the spinal canal is getting squashed). Stenosis of the spinal canal is a surgical emergency because if not treated quickly, could lead to paralysis.