View Single Post
Old 12-15-2010, 09:58 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Smile THANKS!! And top concerns/what I'm trying that I'd love feedback on

Thank you SO much Jo*mar, Jenny, and (BrokenWings) for your messages. It means so much to me to connect with others who’ve are dealing with the same thing (and makes me feel like I’m not crazy).

I am new to sites like this, but I’ll definitely try to find all of your earlier posts to learn more. Also, thank you for all of these great tips. I love the hairdryer idea (was thinking of just cutting my hair off soon to avoid having to dry it but I like how it covers my scars ), the idea of a mirror to serve as posture police and will look into some of the pain management/therapies you mentioned that I’ve not heard of (Miracle Ball, light therapy pads, kinesio tape). I brought up tissue adhesion with my osteopath today, but he didn’t think I had that. I’ll still look into it more though.

It’s so interesting that all of you are stressing the importance of good posture—when I bring up the idea that my TOS and current pain are related to computer use/posture, all of my doctors (aside from the acupuncturist and occupational therapist) seem to think it’s less important. I use to be a competitive swimmer growing up and in college. But that was 6 years ago—they all seem convinced that my blood clot/TOS was from years of swimming and when I bring up limiting my computer use and how I work on the computer 12 hrs+ a day, or how I feel better when I take a break, they seem to find that irrelevant---it’s frustrating.

My most pressing challenges: