View Single Post
Old 02-11-2011, 09:27 AM
Grand Magnate

15 yr Member
Grand Magnate

15 yr Member

Hi ch , We want to welcome you here to neurotalks t.n. forum tho sorry it is for this type of pain.
you mentioned your eyes and your sight being affected so perhaps you may want to post this in the O.N . (Occipital Neuralgia) forum also here is the link...
http://neurotalk.psychcentral.com/thread139769.html
many of the things you described do sound like t.n. ie... the pressure sensitivity to hot and cold , the face pain etc.. all sound like a type of t.n. to me.

I AM NOT A DOCTOR OR A PRO in the least bit of way , so it would be best to get in to see a neuro or pain doctor if at all possible.
I do know sinus infection can cause t.n. as the infection if not treated and taken care of can travel from the sinus to the trig and other nerves in the face and head. I think having the flu and still feeling this a couple months later does not seem right. I for sure would find an different doc then the one you have been seeing ..a neuro if you can . you need a second opinion and better answers then this is left over from a flu... and a remedy to all the issues you are dealing with. I am sorry you feel rotten and hopeless but all of us have been or are feeling much like you that is why this place is a comfort ..WE ALL UNDERSTAND AND GET IT.
I would not go route of a dentist and have a bunch of teeth work done unless the dentist can show with x rays and such the need to pull or have teeth work done. MANY have had lots and lots of dental work done in hope of fixing t.n. pain only to find none of it was necessary and the work made the t n pain worse .
there are plenty of options for dealing with t.n. and o.n. pain ... nerve blocks work, botox injections many kinds of meds .