View Single Post
Old 02-28-2007, 03:30 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Wink Our Stories & Introductions

Hello everyone, this is my first time to post on this forum. I am truly sorry we all have this disorder in common. I, like most of you, have been to many Drs
and misdiagnosis, missing the 6 month window of opportunity to have any procedures to stop the circle of pain from injured site to brain. My family live is Scottsdale, Az for 8 years. About two years prior to moving I had a botched left breast surgery and lymph glands under the arm They removed the benign tumors, but the following day complications reared up its ugly head. I had fluid removed from arm two or three times. My entire arm became frozed -useless, and painful to touch. I was told I had frozen shoulder and sent to a nice Rehab Dr. who said it was the worst frozen should she had ever seen. After 100 physical treatments and 100 massage treatments(which I paid for) I felt they would help the p.t. to get my arm back. Very Very painful I had refused surgery from the orothpedic surgeon the break my arm-still woud have had to have p.t. treatments. After moving to Scottsdale, our daughter 18 attented a college to be a court reporter. This was the closest to Oregon. There are only 5 with a BA in the country.
She has been in cases regarding RSD patients sueing Drs. for failing to inform patient of risk of getting RSD from the surgery. There are sooooooo many.